Grant, Watmough new faces in NSW team

PENRITH prop Tim Grant and Manly backrower Anthony Watmough are the new faces in the NSW team named for Origin II at ANZ Stadium on June 13.

The selection of Grant, who will start in the frontrow enables captain Paul Gallen to move back to his usual position of lock.

The Origin debutant replaces injured Sea Eagles strike forward Tony Williams, while Watmough was recalled after missing out on selection for Origin I in place of Manly team-mate Jamie Buhrer.

Advertisement: Story continues below

With Gallen starting at lock, Penrith star Luke Lewis will move to the interchange bench.

The full NSW team is: Brett Stewart, Jarryd Hayne, Michael Jennings, josh Morris, Akuila Uate, Todd Carney, Mitchell Pearce, Tim Grant, Robbie Farah, James Tamou, Glenn Stewart, Greg Bird, Paul Gallen. Res: Trent Merrin, Luke Lewis, Ben Creagh, Anthony Watmough.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide