NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Results from 1989

Rd 1; Sunday, March 19:

KNIGHTS 19 (J Doyle, M Hagan, S Fulmer tries; B Quinton 3 goals; G Wurth field goal) MAGPIES 10 (W Simonds, C Blair tries; G Mackay goal) at ISC. Crowd: 14,201. Referee: Chris Ward.

Rd 2; Sunday, March 26:

TIGERS 22 (G Freeman 2, M Pobjie tries; D Brooks 5 goals) KNIGHTS 20 (G Wurth, J Doyle, P Johnston tries; B Quinton 4 goals) at Leichhardt Oval. Crowd: 8275. Referee: Bill Harrigan.

Rd 3; Sunday, April 2:

KNIGHTS 14 (M Hagan, G Wurth tries; B Quinton 3 goals) SEA EAGLES 0 at ISC. Crowd: 15,220. Referee: Greg McCallum.

Rd 4; Sunday, April 9:

PANTHERS 19 (G Alexander, G Bradley, A Simons tries; N Baker 3 goals; N Baker field goal) KNIGHTS 10 (D Kovae, D Boyd tries; D Carney goal) at Penrith Park. Crowd: 7183. Referee: Chris Ward.

Rd 5; Saturday, April 15:

BRONCOS 24 (J Donnelly, A Langer, B Niebling, C Johns, T Currie tries; G French, W Lewis goals) KNIGHTS 12 (G Wurth, P Johnston tries; P Johnston 2 goals) at Lang Park. Crowd: 13,080. Referee: Greg McCallum.

Rd 6; Sunday, April 23:

KNIGHTS 12 (G Wurth, T Kemp tries; P Johnston 2 goals) BEARS 0 at ISC. Crowd: 15,948. Referee: Chris Ward. 

Rd 7; Sunday, April 30:

KNIGHTS 10 (J Doyle, M Hagan tries, P Johnston goal) EELS 6 (A Leeds 3 goals) at Parramatta Stadium. Crowd: 13,362. Referee: Graham Annesley. 

Rd 8; Sunday, May 7:

KNIGHTS 16 (T Kemp, S Fulmer, D Boyd tries; P Johnston 2 goals) BULLDOGS 8 (D Currie try; T Lamb 2 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 25,840. Referee: Mick Stone.

Rd 9; Sunday, May 14:

SHARKS 26 (J Docking, D Burnes, B Russell, A Wilson, M Porter tries; S Watson 3 goals) KNIGHTS 0 at Caltex Field. Crowd: 7762. Referee: Mick Stone. 

Rd 10; Sunday, May 28:

KNIGHTS 10 (G Frendo try; P Johnston 2 goals; G Wurth 2 field goals) RAIDERS 6 (J Ferguson try, M Meninga goal) at ISC. Referee: Crowd: 22,628. Greg McCallum.

Rd 11; Sunday, June 4:

RABBITOHS 18 (W Chisholm, M Thompson, D Brown tries; M Ellison 3 goals) KNIGHTS 10 (S Stewart, P Johnston tries; P Johnston goal) at Sydney Football Stadium. Crowd: 9633. Referee: Brian Grant. 

Rd 12; Saturday, June 10: 

GIANTS 12 (S Mieni, M Searle tries; P Benson 2 goals) KNIGHTS 6 (P Johnston try; B Quinton goal) at Seagulls Stadium. Crowd: 6245. Referee: Chris Ward.

Rd 13; Friday, June 23: 

DRAGONS 12 (D South, C Mohr tries; R Walford 2 goals) KNIGHTS 4 (J Doyle try) at ISC. Crowd: 24,110. Referee: Mick Stone.

Rd 14; Sunday, July 2:

KNIGHTS 18 (S Fulmer, S Carter, T Butterfield tries; P Johnston 3 goals) ROOSTERS 8 (M Offiah try; K Sherlock 2 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 21,870. Referee: Chris Ward. 

Rd 15; Sunday, July 9:

KNIGHTS 16 (P Johnston, J Doyle, T Butterfield tries; P Johnston 2 goals) STEELERS 4 (B Rodwell try) at Wollongong Showground. Crowd: 6980. Referee: Chris Ward. 

Rd 16; Sunday, July 16:

MAGPIES 20 (D Peacock, W Simonds, E Hanley, S Flanagan tries; G Mackay, G Schofield goals) KNIGHTS 2 (P Johnston goal) at Orana Park. Crowd: 5114. Referee: Graham Annesley. 

Rd 17; Saturday, July 22:

KNIGHTS 20 (R Clarke, M Hagan, S Walters tries; B Quinton 4 goals) TIGERS 12 (J Grant, T Brasher tries; A Currier 2 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 20,113. Referee: Bill Harrigan.

Rd 18; Sunday, July 30:

SEA EAGLES 22 (D Shearer, M Burke, G Toovey, D Hasler tries; M Cochrane 3 goals) KNIGHTS 12 (J Doyle 2 tries; B Quinton, A Gordon goals) at Brookvale Oval. Crowd: 8459. Referee: Eddie Ward. 

Rd 19; Sunday, August 6:

PANTHERS 17 (A McIndoe, G Alexander, B Izzard tries; N Baker 2 goals; N Baker field goal) KNIGHTS 16 (S Walters, S Carter, M Sargent tries; J Doyle 2 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 19,147. Referee: Bill Harrigan. 

Rd 20; Sunday, August 13:

BRONCOS 20 (P Jackson, T Currie, T Matterson, B Plowman tries; G French, T Matterson goals) KNIGHTS 16 (S Walters, G Wurth, M Hagan tries; J Doyle 2 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 27,612. Referee: Mick Stone.

Rd 21; Sunday, August 20:

KNIGHTS 14 (T Kemp, T Butterfield, A Gordon tries; A Gordon goal) BEARS 1 (C Friend field goal) at North Sydney Oval. Crowd: 4007. Referee: Greg McCallum. 

Rd 22; Sunday, August 27:

KNIGHTS 24 (J Allanson, D Boyd, P Harragon, M Sargent, A Gordon tries; J Doyle 2 goals) EELS 14 (D Woods, J Ticehurst tries; A Leeds 3 goals) at ISC. Crowd: 25,898. Referee: Tony Kelly.